12Likes

post #1 of 23 Old 03-28-2016, 05:54 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
2016 HRV vs. 2016 Civic

Hi!

I am new to this thread and am thrilled to have stumbled across it. I am about to purchase my first brand new car ever!

I was previously waiting for the 2016 Civic Coupe to be released, which it finally is. I still have yet to see it in person because the one my dealer had sold right away.

Anyways, I am torn between the HRV and the Civic. Mainly because of the engine and the Apple Carplay in the Civic. The HRV would be more practical and I plan on having this car for awhile. (My family only purchases Hondas and we usually have them for about 8-10 years before buying a new one)

My main focus is the HondaLink. I have read terrible reviews on it. Do Apple phones work fine through this system? I am not interested in the Navigation system but I am interested in the EX-L model. I really only want the leather and the buttons on the steering wheel from this model. Can I get those features on the EX model?

If I have to get the EX-L model to get those features, do I have to pay to use the Navigation system or can I just ignore it and use my phone?

Sorry for all the questions! While at the dealer we only focused on the Civic features. But I am really undecided on what to get. I would be completely sold on the HRV if it had Apple Carplay. That is really the only thing that is turning me off about it. What do you think?

Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 Old 03-28-2016, 08:02 AM

Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Garage
Phone and stereo controls come on all models. Leather only comes with the NAV. I haven't used Honda link because I have an LX, use an Android phone and only need the Bluetooth which has worked perfectly so far.
Dollface likes this.

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger. Except bears. Bears will kill you!
post #3 of 23 Old 03-28-2016, 09:12 AM
JWB

Tagged: 1 Thread(s)