Honda HR-V Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I’m new to the hrv family. I still own many Honda from accord civic and odyssey. We’ll long story short.
What to do. I purchase this car 2 weeks ago and today I notice the trunk lid not aligned. A new car I suppose I assume it was brand new. The trunk lid is off center and I saw clear coat residue everywhere. Not sure if it’s been in a accident or not. But I am hella upset right now. The whole left side and trunk lid has clear coat painted over. Little speck of dirt with clearcoat. Some fisheyes. I enclosed pictures. What can I do to fix this? I remove the tail light because of the over spray occurred here more. Even the tail light connector is sprayed with over spray. I always assume a brand new car suppose to brand new. Feel like I got a scammed.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Okay. Email them hopefully they respond to me tomorrow. I did some search just after this post and came up with new car act of pa and it said the dealer suppose to declare disclosure of any repairs of 500.00 or more. When I read this I got even more angry. What a scumbag this dealer.

·
Registered
1,144 Posts
Sorry to hear. Keep moving up the Honda management chain until you get satisfaction. Try to get all correspondence in writing. I’m sure your vehicle is not the first one this dealer has scammed. The good news is your car is still under warrant. Good luck and keep us updated.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sales manager responded and set up to drop the car off tomorrow to have an EXPERT to look at it. I actually took pictures of every panel. Each panel has at least one or two pimples. Basically the whole car been painted over to match. Sad it has only 405 miles. I should had notice it sooner. I just hope they don’t twist around and blame me for wrecking it and have my own body shop paint the car.

·
Registered
339 Posts
Does Carfax show anything for your HRV?