Honda HR-V Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks to some help from some knowledgable members :)I finally completed my installation and hardwiring of my radar and dashcam with rear camera. I wanted to share my pics and hope this will help others who may be doing this for the first time. (I am not an auto mechanic, but this similar technique has worked for me on my past 5 cars). I wanted a couple extra photos of the trunk panels removed, but I forgot to shoot the photos before putting things back together!

To be honest the hardest part was finding a ground screw for the wires!?!? I couldn't find one that my hands or tools could reach easily, (so after 2 hours with my head under the dash) I put in my own after opening the side dash panel. Routing the cables takes about 15 minutes and doing the trunk and wire boot took about 30 minutes, but then 1 hour to put the rear seatbelt cover back on with all the clips aligned.

Sorry these are not complete detailed instructions, but a guide. I (and I'm sure more experienced members) will try to answer any questions. Oh, and I had no idea how to post a thumbnail gallery of these images so you will have to scroll through them.:confused:

·
Registered
74 Posts
Nice, thanks for the pictures. I've been too lazy to wire my dash cam cable, it just dangles to the side. I accidently snapped the cable last week so I have another one on order from Amazon for $20. I've seen the Rexing V1 now packaged with that rear camera. Is it good in your opinion? I may just pick up another V1 for the rear and power it out of the 12v in the back seat.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks! Once you figure out where to ground your wire it only takes about 10 minutes to run the cables. Those door seals just pull off and push right back on.