Honda HR-V Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2019 HR-V
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! As the title to my post suggests, I am a complete novice when it comes to installing aftermarket electronics in my vehicle. I’m considering and under seat, self powered sub but have no idea of the proper way to get signal to it, as well as power. I have looked over the owners manual but I am uncertain as to whether the head unit in my vehicle has RCA outputs or not, as well as how to wire into the speaker lines for high-level inputs if there are no RCA outputs, or the proper way to obtain power to the sub. I’m really hoping some of the patient experts in this forum will help a guy out! Below is the link to the sub I’m looking at and any and all help is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Rockville RW10CA 10" 800 Watt Slim Low Profile Active Powered Car Subwoofer Sub https://www.amazon.com/dp/B019Z3R58...abc_ZTG07ESF75F5DHZK0JKV?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

·
Registered
522 Posts
Good luck finding room for it under the seats - esp if you have AWD.
(No RCA jacks in the Honda OEM radios by the way.)

·
Registered
14 Posts
just finished installing a spare tire amp/sub last week. ran 8 gauge power wire from battery through passenger side firewall to trunk. grounded to a rear seat bolt. took the signal from the rear speakers from the behind the b pillar.
i installed this one will make the floor stick up about 1/4" but i have a cargo cover and its not noticeable. they do make a shallower version as well. got this one as i found it locally.

·
Registered
2019 HR-V
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
just finished installing a spare tire amp/sub last week. ran 8 gauge power wire from battery through passenger side firewall to trunk. grounded to a rear seat bolt. took the signal from the rear speakers from the behind the b pillar.