iam a honda tech for 5 years now and i have been a mechanic for 10 now
just resently we got a demo hrv in our dealer
\

in white

my 7f service advisor decided to test the prototype

·
Registered
402 Posts
This is the fantastic space machine I keep hearing about.? Tall people(I hope he is) get to stick their head into a pocket in the headliner? I think it's safe to say Honda won' t be using this pic in promos. Bet you don't have to do that in a Soul.;)

·
Registered
632 Posts
This is the fantastic space machine I keep hearing about.? Tall people(I hope he is) get to stick their head into a pocket in the headliner? I think it's safe to say Honda won' t be using this pic in promos. Bet you don't have to do that in Soul.;)
He said the guy was 7' tall, so certainly above average.

OP, do you have any pictures of him in the front seat? I'm not nearly that tall, but I'm interested in if he could fit up front.

Thanks for posting.

·
Registered
290 Posts
I don't think he could get through the door on a Soul :)

But that picture is an extreme case that illustrates a point. The Juke and the HRV and the CX3 all sacrifice a bit of rear headroom to get nicer lines and aerodynamics. The Renegade and Soul are unapologetic, weird-looking cubes. But they have nice square doors and tons of rear headroom. That's one of the things we like about it (the rear headroom, not the weird looking cube part).

·
Registered
2,248 Posts
This is the fantastic space machine I keep hearing about.? Tall people(I hope he is) get to stick their head into a pocket in the headliner? I think it's safe to say Honda won' t be using this pic in promos. Bet you don't have to do that in a Soul.;)

That's why I am getting an LX......no head pockets!

7' tall.....wow!

·
Registered
290 Posts
Is anybody else looking at that light gray interior and sticking a finger in their throat?