Honda HR-V Forum banner
1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alrite, all; let me start by saying that I'm a Honda salesman and I've been VERY excited about the HRV. With that being said, I had at least a couple of concerns going in. The first, and most prevalent, was the suspension. Second, was the interior design choices (HVAC touchscreen, huge vent, high center console).

Suspension:
Sharing the MacPherson Strut front suspension, and more importantly, the Torsion Beam rear suspension with the fit gave me obvious pause. The Fit is my least favorite car in the Honda lineup because I feel that it drives very rough and feels hollow when I drive it. I was certainly concerned about these things going into my HRV training.

With that being said, my concerns have been alleviated. Honda has employed a technology they're calling Amplitude Reactive Dampers to support that suspension that exists. I drove it myself and I took it to our local pothole **** and it handled it better than my 09 Corolla, at least as good as a new Civic but a little less well than a new CRV.

Interior Design Elements:
HVAC Touchscreen:
Allow me to say that I don't LOVE it, but I'm OK with it. It's not hard to use, or finicky and from what I can tell it doesn't show too much in the way of smudges either.

Gigantic Vent:
Ugly. But functional.
There's really nothin else to be said about it.

Center Console: