Honda HR-V Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I've been watching this little guy come up from the web to the showroom for the last 2 years. I'm actually still waiting, being from Canada, till July this year.

I'm a 09 fit driver and its still going well, so no rush on my account.

I'm still waiting to test drive the EX manual or EXL CVT - but also wondering if I should just wait....

I'm expecting the earth dreams engine, coming inside soon, maybe next year...the 1.5Turbo, which next years civic will get.

Or do u think this engine will go to acura and their version of the HRV?

What do u think?

·
Registered
751 Posts
Personally, especially given the CRV vibration issue, I'm happier with a proven engine, especially if it's still built in Japan by the time we see it. If it's more power you're after the CDX is likely to get it, but at a price... and I'm not a fan of Acura aesthetics of late. I don't foresee a different engine in the HRV for a couple of years, but that's just a guess; I'm not sure what the new Mexican engine plant will be building.

My enthusiasm has been tempered a bit by reality, or at least by the reports of those that have seen and driven it, but the HRV is still on the top of my list for now.

(Im)patiently waiting...

·
Registered
41 Posts